Full Team Image.jpg



Time: 7:00pm Wednesday 10 July 2019

Venue: The Bordello Room, Kings Cross Theatre

Address: Kings Cross Hotel, 244/248 William St, Kings Cross NSW 2011

Tickets:  $10 – $20 + bf

Fresh after the success of their sold seasons of Paper Doll in Sydney and Perth, and Yen at Kings Cross Theatre, New Ghosts Theatre Company launches IGNITE COLLECTIVE, a ground-breaking initiative that partners emerging and established female playwrights and creatives, to create a new canon of work for female performers. Creating works for female artists, by female artists, the collective will showcase unique voices, roles, and stories that are needed, wanted, and often lacking in our theatre scene.

The IGNITE Collective Scratch Night will be held at 7:00pm Wednesday 10 July, at Kings Cross Theatre’s Bordello Room and will include work-in-progress readings from GIRL BAND by Katy Warner, JOAN by Natesha Somasundaram, RUPTURED by Ciella Williams and PSYCHOPATH by Gretel Vella. All works will be presented by the IGNITE Collective performance ensemble.

Following the readings, the audience is invited to meet the creators, cast and production team of this ambitious project.

All profits from this event will go towards supporting the collective’s first production at Kings Cross Theatre in December 2019, which will see all twelve talented performers on stage, in an unprecedented showcase of female talent. Tickets for the IGNITE Collective Scratch Night can be purchased here.

The team:

Artistic Director: Lucy Clements

Executive Producer: Loredana Cross

Playwrights: Emme Hoy, Natesha Somasundaram, Gretel Vella, Katy Warner & Ciella Williams

Directors: Claudia Barrie & Rachel Chant

Production Designers: Ester Karuso-Thurn & Angela Doherty

Sound Designers: Clare Hennessy & Meta Cohen

Lighting Designers: Louise Mason & Kelsey Lee

Production Manager: Catherine O’Donoghue

Stage Managers: Jennifer Jackson & Adrienne Patterson

Production Assistants: Artemis Alfonzetti & Jana Vass

Cast: Clementine Anderson, Meg Clarke, Laura Djanegara, Sasha Dyer, Harriet Gordon-Anderson, Amy Hack, Chika Ikogwe, Zoe Jensen, Vaishnavi Suryaprakash, Nikita Waldron, Jane Watt and Emma Wright.

%d bloggers like this: